Strategies for changing electricity and gas market

As an energy utility, it is you who, in the first place, are making developments such as digitisation possible. With the correct tools and the right strategy, you can provide your customers with a demand-driven supply oriented to the future. Proven methods - such as direct wholesale market access and short-term optimisation on the spot, intraday and balancing energy markets - can be intelligently combined with new digital solutions. Geopolitical, economic and technological influences are also affecting pricing on the energy markets: These include regulatory adjustments as well as new forms of energy generation and production.

Ompex supports your energy utility company by profitably harnessing the opportunities provided by wide-ranging changes in the energy markets.

Our solutions

Since its partial deregulation, the dynamism of the gas market has gained considerable momentum. Many dealers trade on the newly developed spot and futures markets, with long-term procurement contracts playing only a minor role. The right tools and instruments help you as a gas supplier to provide your customers with optimally customised services.

Dynamic gas market

With direct access to the wholesale market, active short-term optimisation of your gas portfolio and new digital solutions, we make your gas company fit for the future.

Daniel Germann

Manage challenges perfectly.

Your challenge: The perfect time for energy procurement

Procurement and distribution are gaining momentum all the time. The reason for this is digital development and the associated increase in transparency. But even though almost everything is done online, you need to be able to take decisions, for example in order to realise prices close to the market and to time a transaction correctly. Are you wondering where market prices are going and whether today is a better time to buy electricity and gas than tomorrow or next year? Put your trust in our long-term price forecasts: You will receive invaluable inputs for safe decision making.

Strengthen your delivery capabilities

Do your customers want to know for how many years they should procure energy for you? Whether prices will fall or rise in the future? Show them the benefits of budget security and when it makes sense to wait for a possible price correction. Our Ompex team helps you give the right answers. In this way you will gain the trust of your electricity and gas customers and strengthen your position as a long-term energy supplier. You will optimally meet your customers' needs with our intelligent products and services, e.g. a dynamic hedging model against rising market prices.

Efficient and cost-effective energy procurement

Josef Keller

Our services

  • Direct access to the wholesale market
  • Trustworthy, independent and financially sound partner
  • Professional market observation in real time
  • Detailed strategy and risk manual
  • Modern, risk-diversified and safe procurement strategy
  • Comprehensive, interactive online reporting
  • Additional tools like price curves, market reports, valuation tools

Our procurement solutions

  • Click & Trade online
  • Portfolio management
  • Strategy and risk manuals, strategy workshops
  • Real-time observation
  • Optimised forward trading based on our fundamental models
  • Online reporting and procurement tools www.stromportfolio.ch

Your challenge: Electricity and gas distribution with added value

Your distribution profits from the competitive prices of your electricity and gas products. But that's far from being all. How can you tie in your customers given that the market will open up completely in the future?

Competition is becoming fiercer and margins tighter - smart products and services will enable you to provide your customers with real added value. Perfectly tailored to your needs, you can start immediately with Ompex's standardised tools and instruments. Or you can decide in favour of white label packages, which we design individually for your utility company.

Customised electricity and gas distribution

Our distribution solutions

  • Classic consulting for optimised distribution
  • Product development for complex requirements of key accounts
  • White label market reports
  • Online reporting tools for SMEs and key accounts (also as white label)
  • Online reporting tools for utility companies on the distribution and procurement side
  • Online tools for customer meetings on site
  • Online customer trades
  • Interfaces from distribution to electricity/gas trading

Invaluable solutions

  • Physical settlement of all energy transactions (integrated energy logistics for electricity and gas)
  • Access to exchanges in various countries
  • Intraday and day-after transactions
  • Transit transactions
  • Short-term optimisation
  • Long- and short-term price analyses and forecasts

References

Integrated procurement desk

We developed an integrated procurement desk for a medium-sized utility company. Associated with this was a new procurement strategy, which led away from full supply to the open supply contract. Our Ompex team restructured all the procurement processes. The customer now profits from online representation of its entire portfolio with attractive interactive options and valuations. The utility company can also count on our support at the time of implementation as a player in the wholesale market including procurement of energy from third-party suppliers.

White label package

For a German electricity supplier, Ompex developed a white label solution as access for its largest energy customers with a volume of several TWh. The package includes online reporting tools, access to market information and other, individually tailored features.

Strategien für Veränderungen im Strom- und Gasmarkt

Sie machen als Energieversorger Entwicklungen, wie z.B. die Digitalisierung, erst möglich. Mit den richtigen Werkzeugen und der passenden Strategie können Sie Ihren Kunden eine bedarfsgerechte Versorgung bieten, die auf die Zukunft setzt. Bewährte Methoden, wie der direkte Grosshandelsmarktzugang sowie die kurzfristige Optimierung an den Spot-, Intraday- und Ausgleichsenergiemärkten, lassen sich mit neuen digitalen Angeboten intelligent kombinieren. Zudem wirken sich geopolitische, wirtschaftliche und technologische Einflüsse auf die Preisgestaltung an den Energiemärkten aus: Dazu gehören regulatorische Anpassungen genauso wie neue Formen in der Energiegewinnung und -produktion.

Ompex unterstützt Ihr EVU dabei, die Chancen weitreichender Veränderungen an den Energiemärkten gewinnbringend zu nutzen.

Unsere Lösungen

Seit der teilweisen Liberalisierung hat auch die Dynamik des Gasmarktes erheblich an Fahrt gewonnen. An den neu entwickelten Spot- und Terminmärkten agiert eine Vielzahl an Händlern. Langfristige Beschaffungsverträge spielen nur noch in Terminmärkten eine geringe Rolle. Für Sie als Gasversorger entscheiden die richtigen Tools und Instrumente, um Ihren Kunden optimal zugeschnittene Dienstleistungen bieten zu können.

Dynamischer Gasmarkt

Mit einem direkten Zugang zum Grosshandelsmarkt, der aktiven kurzfristigen Optimierung Ihres Gasportfolios sowie neuen digitalen Lösungen machen wir Ihr GVU fit für die Zukunft.

Daniel Germann

Herausforderungen perfekt managen.

Ihre Herausforderung: Der perfekte Zeitpunkt für die Energiebeschaffung

Beschaffung und Vertrieb machen zunehmend Tempo. Grund dafür ist die digitale Entwicklung und die damit verbundene, gestiegene Transparenz. Doch auch wenn nahezu alles online abgewickelt wird, ist Entscheidungskraft gefragt, um z.B. marktnahe Preise zu realisieren und das richtige Timing für einen Geschäftsabschluss zu finden. Sie fragen sich, wohin sich die Marktpreise bewegen und ob heute ein besserer Zeitpunkt zum Strom- oder Gaskauf ist als morgen oder nächstes Jahr? Setzen Sie auf unsere Langfristpreisprognosen: Sie erhalten wertvolle Inputs für eine sichere Entscheidungsfindung.

Stärken Sie Ihre Lieferkompetenz

Ihre Kunden wollen wissen, für wie viele Jahre sie bei Ihnen abschliessen sollen? Ob die Preise künftig sinken oder steigen? Zeigen Sie ihnen die Vorteile der Budgetsicherheit auf und wann es Sinn ergibt, etwa eine mögliche Preiskorrektur abzuwarten. Unser Ompex-Team unterstützt Sie dabei, die richtigen Antworten zu geben. So gewinnen Sie das Vertrauen Ihrer Strom- und Gas-Kunden und stärken Ihre Position als langfristiger Energielieferant. Mit unseren intelligenten Dienstleistungen und Produkten, z.B. einem dynamischen Absicherungsmodell gegen steigende Marktpreise, erfüllen Sie optimal die Bedürfnisse Ihrer Kunden.

Effiziente und kostengünstige Energiebeschaffung

Josef Keller

Unsere Dienstleistungen

  • Direkter Zugang zum Grosshandelsmarkt
  • Vertrauenswürdiger, unabhängiger und finanziell gesunder Partner
  • Professionelle Marktbeobachtung in Echtzeit
  • Aussagekräftiges Strategie- und Risikohandbuch
  • Moderne, risikodiversifizierte und sichere Beschaffungsstrategie
  • Umfassendes, interaktives Online Reporting
  • Ergänzende Werkzeuge wie Preiskurven, Marktreports, Bewertungstools

Unsere Beschaffungslösungen

  • Click & Trade online
  • Portfoliomanagement
  • Strategie- und Risikohandbücher sowie Strategieworkshops
  • Real Time Beobachtung
  • Optimierter Terminhandel unter Berücksichtigigung unserer Fundamentalmodelle
  • Online Reportings und Beschaffungstools www.stromportfolio.ch

Ihre Herausforderung: Strom- und Gas-Vertrieb mit Mehrwert

Ihr Vertrieb profitiert von den wettbewerbsfähigen Preisen Ihrer Strom- und Gasprodukte. Doch das ist längst nicht alles. Wie können Sie Kunden langfristig binden angesichts einer vollständigen Marktöffnung in der Zukunft?

Der Wettbewerb wird härter, die Margen kleiner – mit smarten Dienstleistungen und Produkten rund um Strom und Gas bieten Sie Ihren Kunden echte Mehrwerte. Perfekt zugeschnitten auf Ihre Bedürfnisse, können Sie mit den standardisierten Tools und Instrumenten von Ompex sofort starten. Oder Sie entscheiden sich für White Label Packages, die wir individuell für Ihr EVU designen.

Massgeschneiderter Strom- und Gas-Vertrieb

Unsere Vertriebslösungen

  • Klassische Beratung für optimierten Vertrieb
  • Produktentwicklung für komplexe Anforderungen bei Grosskunden
  • White Label Marktreports
  • Online Reportings für KMU und Grosskunden (auch als White Label)
  • Online Reportings für EVU Vertriebs- und Beschaffungsseite
  • Online Tools für Kundengespräche vor Ort
  • Online Kundenabschlüsse
  • Schnittstellen vom Vertrieb zum Strom- / Gashandel

Wertvolle Solutions

  • Phyische Abwicklung sämtlicher Energiegeschäfte (ganzheitliche Energielogistik für Strom und Gas)
  • Börsenzugänge in verschiedenen Ländern
  • Intraday und Day-After-Geschäfte
  • Transitgeschäfte
  • Optimierungen im Kurzfristbereich
  • Preisanalysen und Preisprognosen im Kurzfrist- und Langfristbereich

Referenzen

Ganzheitliches Beschaffungsdesk

Für ein mittleres EVU haben wir ein ganzheitliches Beschaffungsdesk entwickelt. Damit verbunden war eine neue Beschaffungsstrategie, die weg von der Vollversorgung hin zum offenen Liefervertrag führte. Unser Ompex-Team hat sämtliche Beschaffungsprozesse neu aufgesetzt. Der Kunde profitiert nun von der Online-Darstellung seines Gesamtportfolios mit attraktiven interaktiven Optionen und Bewertungen. Auch bei der Umsetzung als Akteur im Grosshandelsmarkt inklusive der Beschaffung von Energiemengen bei Drittlieferanten konnte das EVU auf unsere Unterstützung zählen.

White Label Package

Für einen deutschen Stromlieferanten hat Ompex eine White Label Lösung als Zugang für seine grössten Energie-Kunden mit einem Volumen von mehreren TWh entwickelt. Das Package beinhaltet Online Reportings, den Zugang zu Marktinformationen sowie weitere, individuell abgestimmte Eigenschaften.